INEC List Of Political Parties In Nigeria 2019 and their Symbol

The list of political parties in nigeria has steadily risen and INEC has officially come out to say that nigeria has the most political parties in the world.
Due to the fact that we only hear about only four or five of the most popular nigeria political parties, one may be confused to believe that they are only a handful of political parties in nigeria. However, that is far from the truth. In this post we have listed out all the political parties in nigeria 2019, their leadership structure and when they were formed

political parties in nigeria

                    political parties in nigeria

How many political parties Exit In Nigeria?

Except during the third republic when nigeria had only two political parties, nigeria has always ha multiple political parties, and the number of nigerian political parties has double and triple in number over the years.

READ - Get Latest News Update From BBC Hausa News Website
READ  Glo Graduate Recruitment 2019- Form+ Portal And Requirement - Career

It may interest you to know that there are 68 political parties in nigeria and if we now add the new 23 political parties that has recently been registered by Independent national electoral commission, INEC. Thus, there will be 91 political parties slotting it out come the nigerian election 2019

List of Political parties in Nigeria and their chairmen

Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP): Tope Kolade Fasua;
Accord (A): Mohammad Lawal Malado;
Action Alliance (AA): Udeze Kenneth;
Action Democratic Party (ADP): Yabayi V. Sani;
Action Peoples Party (APP): Ikenga Imo Ogochinyere;
Advanced Allied Party (AAP): Salihu Abdullahi Butu;
Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD): Peter Blavo;
Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party (ANDP): Charles Ogboli;
Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance (APDA): Mohammed Shittu Kabiru;
African Action Congress (AAC): Sowore Omoyele;
African Democratic Congress (ADC): Ralph Okey Nwosu;
African Peoples Alliance (APA): Emmanuel Urhuarhovie;
All Blending Party (ABP): Moses Godia Shipi;
All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP): Okey Chikwendu;
All Grassroots Alliance (AGA): Olukayode Oshiariyo
All Progressives Congress (APC): John Odigie-Oyegun;
All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA): Victor Ikechukwu Oye;
Alliance for a United Nigeria (AUN): Michael Ndu;
Alliance For Democracy (AD): Joseph Avazi;
Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN): Jay Osi Samuel;
Alliance National Party (ANP): Asiwaju Mashood Shittu;
Alliance of Social Democrats (ASD): Emeka F. Okengwu;
Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN): Ganiyu O. Galadima;
Allied Peoples Movement (APM): Yusuf Mamman Dantalle;
Alternative Party of Nigeria (APN): Bilkisu Gambari;
Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP): Godswill Iheanyi Chukwu Nnaji;
Change Advocacy Party (CAP): Abah Lewis Elaigwu;
Change Nigeria Party (CNP): Usman Abdullahi I. Aliyu;
Coalition for Change (C4C): Geff Chizee Ojinika;
Congress of Patriots (COP): Joy Ada Onyesoh;
Democratic Alternative (DA): Frank Ukonga;
Democratic Peoples Congress (DPC): Olusegun Peters;
Democratic Peoples Party (DPP): Benson Gershon;
Freedom and Justice Party (FJP): Onwubuya John Abraham;
Fresh Democratic Party (FRESH): Chris Okotie;
Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria (GDPN): Odion Cedrack Okpebholo;
Green Party of Nigeria (GPN): Sam Eke;
Hope Democratic Party (HDP): Ambrose A. Owuru;
Independent Democrats (ID): Edozie Madu;
Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP): Sarah Nnadzwa Jubril;
Kowa Party (KP): Saidu Bobboi;
Labour Party (LP): Mike Omotoso (INEC website still claims it is Abdulkadir Abdulsalam (Baraden Paiko));
Legacy Party of Nigeria (LPN): Ahmed Mustpha Wushishi;
Liberation Movement (LM): Kriz David;
Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA): Chika Ibeneme;
Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN): N/A;
Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN, previously Mega Progressive Peoples Party): Hamisu Santuraki;
Modern Democratic Party (MDP): Adebukunyi Olateru-Olagbegi;
Movement for the Restoration and Defence of Democracy (MRDD): Danjuma Muhammed;
National Action Council (NAC): Olapade Agoro;
National Conscience Party (NCP): Yunusa Tanko;
National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP): Umar Mohammed Maizabura;
National Interest Party (NIP): Atuedide Eunice Uche Julian;
National Rescue Movement (NRM): Saidu Muhammed Dansadau;
National Unity Party (NUP): Perry Opara;
New Generation Party of Nigeria (NGP): Yakubu Shendam;
New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP): Boniface O. Aniebonam;
New Progressive Movement (NPM): Mustapha Bala Getso;
Nigeria Community Movement Party (NCMP): Ademola Babatunde Abidemi;
Nigeria Democratic Congress Party (NDCP): Charles Idehen;
Nigeria Elements Progressive Party (NEPP): N/A;
Nigeria for Democracy (NFD): Asukwo Mendie Archibong;
Nigeria Peoples Congress (NPC): Suleiman Ahmed Akasawua;
People For Democratic Change (PDC): Mudi M. Waziri;
People’s Trust (PT): Ahmed Muh. Sani;
Peoples Coalition Party (PCP): Don Anthony Chukwuma Harmattan;
Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM): Bashir Yusuf Ibrahim;
Peoples Democratic Party (PDP): Uche Secondus;
Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN): Razak Eyiowuawi;
Peoples Progressive Party (PPP): Damian Uzoma Ogbonna;
Peoples Redemption Party (PRP): Balarabe Musa;
Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA): Peter Ameh;
Providence People’s Congress (PPC): Benson Adeton
Re-build Nigeria Party (RBNP): Japhet Anyanwu;
Reform and Advancement Party (RAP): Israel Nonyerem Davidson;
Restoration Party of Nigeria (RP): Nsehe Nseobong;
Save Nigeria Congress (SNC): Thomas Ayo – Da-silva;
Social Democratic Party (SDP): Olu Falae;
Socialist Party of Nigeria (SPN): Segun Sango;
Sustainable National Party (SNP): Kayode Arimoro Michael;
United Democratic Party (UDP): N/A;
United Patriots (UP): Audu Mark Emmanuel;
United Peoples Congress (UPC): Kenneth C. Ibekalu;
United Progressive Party (UPP): Chekwas Okorie;
Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN): Bankole Okuwa;
We The People Nigeria (WTPN): Peter Nwangwu;
Yes Electorates Solidarity (YES): Alistair Soyode;
Young Democratic Party (YDP): Georgina Dakpokpo;
Young Prog ressive Party (YPP): Comrade Bishop Amakiri;
Youth Party (YP): Chukwudi Onyemaechi Adiukwu;
Zenith Labour Party (ZLP): Dan Nwanyanwu.
Boy o boy, this is a lot of parties! But that full list of Nigerian political parties and their leaders.So which of these parties would have your vote in the upcoming 2019 general election?

Speak Your Mind